The Hope that never Fades (Song)

Lost in the middle of the ocean
my heart was drowning alone.
Lost in the silence of the forest
my soul was crying alone.

Lost on the peaks of the mountains
my heart was freezing alone.
Lost at the edge of the desert
my soul was withering alone.

I saw the stars being born as white sparks
inside the womb of the night.
I felt the flame of rising sunlight
and so I found myself.

I am the light of the morning
and I can shine over the night.
I am the fire of the sunrise
and I can never die.

I am the dawn o’er all darkness
and I’m born from every shades.
I am the hope that never fades
and I’ll be always nearby.

E. Oriel

Rispondi

